Brutal Assault 2014

So we went to BA 2014 and it was simply awesome, this is close to being my best summer for years now!
I was lucky enough to have a press pass, I did an interview with John Tardy of Obituary, I would have done one with Martin Van Drunen as well but unfortunately Hail of Bullets cancelled their signing session and my interview with it too. I was also extremely lucky so I could quickly do a pic with master Cronos and the others from Venom. We stood in the 4th row at their show and they KILLED, I also went to the pit for a few songs and got a scar that still hurts :D
I was in the pit on Onslaught as well, have to say I couldn’t get out from there without scars either (yeah I’m such a rebel, wow :D) but it was for sure worth it. Sodom, Obituary and Unleashed were the three other highlights for me, we were in the 2nd-3rd row on all three, crazy crowd, great atmosphere, awesome shows!

This is all for now, here are some random pics, I’ll also post an extensive festival review later [read it here], along with the Tardy-interview [here] and another large interview which is for now a secret :D Take care!

Say something about this

